To all things, an ending

I’ll have wordier things to say in the month yet to come, but I want to make An Announcement.

Namely, that in a month’s time, this blog will be going offline.  I’ve decided that it’s no longer worth $100/year for what amounts to essentially a vanity project.

I’ll still be playing WoW – I have enough gold to buy tokens for years to come – but as time goes on I see less of interest to blog about, and certainly not worth paying real money to blog.

I may open something on a free platform, so I’ll make the announcement as to where it is, if I do.  grimmtooth.wordpress.com isn’t available, as I once opened it then closed it and, apparently, that’s irreversible. Go figure.

My gratitude goes out to those of you that have taken the time to read, comment, argue, scoff, laugh, and celebrate this strange world that is World of Warcraft with us. It is very much appreciated.

 

As you know, the subtitle of this blog is “Say hello to the voices in my head.”  This is a reference to the sort of internal roleplay I do with my toons in order to develop some internal sense of consistency in how they behave, dress, craft, and fight.  While Grimmtooth (/wave) is more or less a direct channel to my daily internal monologue, the others – Jasra, Floramel, Illume, Faiella, Slithmere, Orlee, Amusmoses, Yarley, and Wojo – all more or less inhabit some crevasse of Grimmtooth Actual’s brain.  And as such, I intend to write up a send-up for each of them, collectively or individually, I haven’t decided.  More for my internal peace of mind than anything else.  I’m pretty sure nobody else really cares that much where Floramel ends up when she retires. 🙂

Peace out, friends.

Posted on May 3, 2015, in State of the Blog and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Sad to see you shutting down. I don’t play WoW anymore, but still stop in from time to time.

    All the best!

    Like

Leave a Reply

