In Space No One can Hear You Hurp

Over the course of a couple of decades, I have pined for an experience I enjoyed back in the 80s thanks to a little 8-bit game called Elite. When I heard that one of the original creators was bringing the game into the 21st Century as an MMO-ish sort of thing, I was verra excite.  It was launched this past December, but I held off for a few reasons.

  • Draenor had my full attention
  • The game had some … quirks to work out.
  • The game had some system requirements that were a bit out of my processing budget ((Including a Joystick. Who has those, anymore?)).

Recently I’ve acquired the necessary horsepower and enough dosh to buy the thing, so I did so and, for the past three weeks or so, have been alternating my time between alt-ing in WoW and flying a Sidewinder from the rim of the galaxy towards Sol.  For most of that time, I’ve been blogging about it.

Landing Pad Derp

https://landingpadderp.wordpress.com/

It’s just me telling my story. No tutorials, no how-tos – unless it’s in-character, in which case it’s usually lessons learned.  I do post links to useful sites I find, so feel free to name-drop.

Speaking of which, if you happen to be playing, feel free to drop me a line and add me to your friend – or fiend – list. I’ll add you back.

This is CMDR Grimmtooth, checking out to The Big Black.

Posted on March 13, 2015, in We're not in Azeroth anymore and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

