A brief follow-up on nerfing

All my previous thoughts on the 9/19 nerf have been theoretical, with no real personal experience in the matter. My guild raids on the weekend, and so my patience would have to wait to be rewarded. Additionally, I was on standby for Friday so I didn’t get a good handle on how that night went (though I did review the logs to find out who was left).

Going in, Eff the Ineffable was 3/7, having taken down Shannox, Beth’tilac, and Baeleroc (though Bael was only beaten once, weeks ago).

Coming out of Friday, we were 4/7. The first team had plowed through the first four and had spent some time on Alysrazor.

So going in last night, the second team faced and downed Alys and then Majordomo Staghelm before stepping foot into Ragnaros’ sanctum.

So: tally for two nights: three new bosses down. Our usual progression rate is on the order of no more than one per session, so at best I would expect one boss per raid night – Rhyo on Friday, Alys on Saturday, and we’d’ve been very happy with this.

So I guess what I’m saying here is that it looks like Blizz might have overshot a little.  I can understand if they felt that raids weren’t progressing at the right rate, but if T11 was the benchmark, T12 just got a little too much pepper, it seems.

Well, I got a new pair of gloves. Guess I shouldn’t complain too much.

Posted on September 25, 2011, in Raiding. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

