… and I’m in

Discipline.

No, not the priestly thing. No whips and chains, thanks.

No, we’ve been practicing the art of discipline of our desires to plunge in to the new content and go crazy.  This isn’t our first rodeo, by a long shot. We know how new starting zones roll.

So we’ve been letting the alts run around and level. Yarley went 46 to 47 just getting her herbalism and skinning up to the right level for Badlands questing. Amus took on a tree with his head, and lost. We’ve been having a blast, without having to go into Hyjal or whatever to do it.

But after Yarley made 47, it was back to me. And so, with trepidations galore, I have taken our tribe’s first tenative steps into the new era.

The first quest loot I took was a gun to replace my ICC bow.

Needless to say, I approve.

I know that all the rage is to blow through these five meager levels as fast as possible. I feel a twinge of pity for people with that mindset. You’re paying for the whole package. You should spend a little bit of time to enjoy it.  Unless you are one out of 1000 people (if that favorable), it doesn’t matter if you make 85 in one day or 100. It really doesn’t.

I haven’t been in Hyjal long enough to come up with any conclusions other than:

  • Malfurion Stormrage should avoid Ugg boots.
  • Somehow my polar bear Bumbles has a 24-day duration Mend Pet spell cast on him. I don’t know how I did it. Honest.
Posted on December 16, 2010, in Expansions. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

